*Individual results may vary

Source

Procedure

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Matthew C. | Source: Google Reviews | Aug 24, 2018

Had my wisdom teeth pulled the other day and no discomfort at all today. Great staff and great job!

*
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Nancy M. | Source: Yelp | Aug 20, 2018

Dr Lytle has now done my 3 kids wisdom teeth extractions.  I have to say each and every time it has been smooth sailing.  His entire staff have been on top of things and all went great.  He goes over the X-rays and explains what you are looking out why it's a problem or not a worry. He explained the procedure and what needed to be done. Each time, a few years apart for each kid he was consistent and answered the kids questions and concerns.  So with three different surgeries i felt he was equally terrific. The surgical assistants have been top notch with each experience, extremely organized clean facility and a smooth running operation. 
Here's what I have been most impressed about,  with each kid Dr. Lytle has called the night after the surgery to check On them and how they were doing, any concerns and to please reach out if needed. He does this from his OWN CELLPHONE which is unblocked so you have his direct number if needed as he tells you it's ok to call him directly.  I mean come on- rarely is that the case with so many doctors. He called late in the evening (9pm) obviously after a long day and plenty of time for us to see how things were going. We appreciate that personal touch and it really makes a difference.  I have not had any billing issues and felt everything was explained and communicated before we even had the surgery.

*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Rachel P. | Source: Yelp | Jun 13, 2018

I'm a new patient here as I just recently got referred to from my dentist for my wisdom teeth and went to see Dr Lytle and the Glendale team. I recently went in last Friday as my wisdom teeth were killing me. Dr Lytle and his team did a great job explaining everything to me & immediately squeezed me in on a full Monday so I could get them extracted.

On the day of my surgery, Dr. Lytle made me feel very comfortable and at ease even though I was very nervous. He even called me afterwards to check on me and make sure I was okay and if I had any questions to not hesitate to call. It is evident how much he cares about his patients and I really appreciated that. Not only was the surgery smooth, but I was back in work, talking the next day. I have even been able to make it though on pain medications which is great. Overall, very trustworthy & professional staff and I definitely recommend. Thank you again! :)

*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Layla A. | Source: Yelp | Apr 28, 2018

Dr. John Lytle was referred to me for my wisdom tooth extraction from my primary dentist Dr. Brandon Ho. I had been experiencing severe migraines everyday almost from the pain from my #1 molar area.

I went in for my appointment and within an hour I was being prepared for oral surgery; I was very happy about this. I wanted to solve problem as soon as possible. Dr. John explained everything to me as we were going along, everything from how his anesthesia needle/system worked (quickly and flawlessly) to the amount of pain to expect from each step.
As someone who is highly nervous just going to the dentist, I really appreciated this. He even took time to let me know how the painkillers and antibiotics were prescribing would interact with my current medications.

The procedure itself was only 10-15 mins. Other extractions by other doctors have taken upwards of 45 minutes and two sessions to complete. The nurse that assisted us was named Rosie, she was excellent as well with a great bedside manner.

Thank you Dr. John! Will definitely be coming back (hopefully not too soon) in the future.

*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Brycent P. | Source: Yelp | Apr 19, 2018

Dr John Lytle is very professional. I had 4 wisdom teeth pulled in less than 30 mins...the entire staff is very friendly, make me feel comfortable, and Dr Lytle got the job done professionally and painlessly...highly recommended this Dr Lytle and his team are awesome!!!

*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Floraine26 | Source: Yelp | Apr 15, 2018

I have only praise and gratitude for Dr. Lytle and his staff. I have been going to him for years. I recently had an extraction and his skill, his knowledge, and compassion made this procedure much easier than I had expected. Because of my other health issues, he knew what to do and expect, and showed me what a conscientious and caring surgeon he is. I am most grateful to him. No other oral surgeon would have taken the time or had the knowledge to do what he did or followed up on my care as he is currently doing. If I could leave ten stars, it still wouldn't be enough.

*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Becca K. | Source: Yelp | Apr 06, 2018

I just got my wisdom teeth pulled. Dr. Lytle and his staff provided great customer service! They were patient and really made sure my expletives was pleasant. Would recommend them!

*
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Denise B. | Source: Yelp | Mar 25, 2018

Very pleased with Dr.  Larry Lytle and his office. My husband Richard G. Had wisdom teeth extraction. No pain during and  only Motrin needed for slight soreness after. Dr. Larry Lytle and Asst. Are skilled and very professional. Definitely  recommend This office.

*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Steve B. | Source: Yelp | Jan 12, 2018

This place is great! I am very thankful to Dr. Stamper.

Dr. Stamper really pulled me out of a really bad dental / medical situation.  

My dentist botched a tooth extraction/bone graft.  When I first came to Dr. Stamper,  I had a very large sinus communication and infected sinus that had bone chips inside of it.  The communication was so large I was having a hard time eating, drinking and breathing.   I visited other oral surgeons who had no idea of how to fix someone in my situation.  

Dr. Stamper not only was able to clean out the sinus and close the communication during the Caldwell-Luc operation,  in another operation, he did a very large bone graft that will make it possible to put in a tooth implant in the near future.  

I am impressed with Dr. Stamper's work because these were both major operations and the both went smoothly and so far the results are excellent.

Dr. Stamper definitely takes pride in doing an excellent job.  His staff is very friendly and helpful also.  

I recommend anyone that is getting a tooth implant or tooth extraction to go with Lytle Tate and Stamper instead of their own dentist.  I especially recommend Dr. Stamper for any complicated dental procedure like mine.   Dr. Stamper is very talented.

*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Cheechee L. | Source: Yelp | Dec 04, 2017

I had bad experiences with two other dentists in the past, but Dr. Lytle was very professional and comforting.

I scheduled an appointment with this clinic shortly after a traumatizing experience a week prior, and got a consultation + extraction within a week. The turnaround was excellent-- I was able to go in for a consultation on Wednesday in the Pasadena office, and the extraction was scheduled for Friday (though I eventually pushed it back a little bit). Dr. Lytle made sure that someone would be able to accompany me the day of the surgery, and gave very clear instructions on pre-surgery prep. He even explained why it would not be moral for him to send me off in an uber in a compromised state.

I waited a tad long when I actually arrived on the day of the surgery ( I think it was about 30-40 mins), but it actually helped me get acclimated to the room and calm my nerves a bit. Three to four nurses assisted in hooking all my vitals up, measuring my blood pressure etc. and setting me up with an IV drip. The nurses came back periodically to check in on me, and reassure me that everything would be on its way soon. As soon as Dr. Lytle arrived, he explained the procedure, put me under general anesthesia, and the next thing I know I was awake in the recovery room without any pain. The whole operation took about 30 minutes, and recovery was about 15? Not sure, I was still recovering so my memory is a bit fuzzy.

They even provide you with a very handy headstrap post surgery that you can attach two ice packs to, as well as all the needed prescriptions! Later that night, Dr. Lytle personally called me to check in on me and left a voice mail. I missed his call, but that gesture was super nice. I don't think any of my physicians/dentists have ever taken extra time to check in on me.  

Definitely one of the best experiences I've had when it comes to wisdom teeth extractions. Also, this place is covered under Aetna PPO. Check it out if you're under the same insurance!

Also-- they have parking (shared with other places in the building), and if you validate it it'll be free!

*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Noorvik m. | Source: Yelp | Nov 08, 2017

I had my wisdom tooth removed yesterday and was anxious to do so. In fact, I started experiencing pain Saturday night. Researching for an oral surgeon the next day, I came across this office. I called and was offered a consultation the same day after telling the staff about my pain experienced. Dr. Lytle carefully explained the procedure and addressed any questions I had. Appointment was scheduled the next day for 8 am. Smooth and easy process. No pain and swelling thus far, and hopefully it stays that way. I am sure this is also due to removing the tooth carefully and professionally.  Dr. Lytle just called and even checked on me.

All in all, professional office and great service. I wish Dr. Lytle would practice general dentistry as well as he is a trustworthy and professional individual. I can only recommend him and his great staff.

Thank you!

*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Alexandra K. | Source: Yelp | Sep 29, 2017

I had my wisdom teeth removed here and they were so incredibly helpful with sorting out insurance, in advance. The day of the surgery itself, the doctor and staff were comforting, straightforward, & professional (even when I had an unexpected panic attack in the run up to the procedure, which I was undergoing with local anesthesia, but it ended up being a breeze).

*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Richard C. | Source: Google Reviews | Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Stamper help my 14 year old son after a basketball injury which resulted of his teeth being dislodged. Great doctor!

*
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Debbie G. | Source: Yelp | Aug 19, 2017

Dr. Lytle removed my wisdom tooth yesterday.  I thought the help I received from Dr. Lytle
and his staff was excellent.  All went very smoothly and after resting yesterday I am feeling
better than I thought I would. I would return to this office without hesitation if I needed and would refer people to this office.

*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Ciara S. | Source: Yelp | Jul 13, 2017

I cannot even stress how thankful I am for such a wonderful experience during my wisdom teeth removal. From the consultation to the actual day of the surgery, never did I feel uninformed and scared. Dr.Robert Lytle was very thorough and efficient, he definitely is the man for this job and all the staff are also just as awesome. I can't believe I'm raving a dental surgeon but I feel like things could have been worse if I've gone elsewhere. The procedure and some other testing like when I had to have a CT Scan could be on the pricey side AND THAT'S WITH DENTAL INSURANCE ALREADY but of course I might as well have someone reputable do my dental work instead of eyeballing it at some random place. I did my research thoroughly, my dentist did not refer me here but some other people did and I definitely do not regret it. Thank You!!!!

*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Danny G. | Source: Yelp | Jun 29, 2017
These guys are the best, they always work with you, I've had lots of work done in the past and no matter what the situation is they handle it. Ashley rocks, she is very helpful *
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Steven B. | Source: Yelp | Jun 18, 2017
Unfortunately, I have had to have several teeth extracted on different occasions. My primary dentist has always referred me to Dr. Robert Lytle. I have never in my life been to a dentist that makes me feel as comfortable as Dr. Lytle. Every time I have been to his office was to have a tooth extracted. Dr. Lytle takes his time, makes sure I am comfortable, always asks if I am in any pain and shows a sincere concern that you don't always see elsewhere. I joke with Dr. Lytle and tell him he is very sneaky. Each time I have been to see him for an extraction he slowly numbs my mouth. When my mouth is completely numb he will ask "Can you feel this?" I say no. He again asks, "Can you feel this?" I again say no. After about 4 or 5 more times of that I feel a pull and the tooth is out. I am thinking he is just checking to see if I need more novocaine. He is that good. The ladies that assist him with the extractions are equally as caring and professional. I could not ask for a better dentist to go to for an extraction. Dr. Lytle, once again thank you to you and your staff for being so caring and professional. Nobody enjoys going to have a tooth extracted however, the comfort level created by you and you staff is top notch & professional. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Hayden C. | Source: Google Reviews | Jun 16, 2017

I have a deep fear of oral surgery and have bad genes when it comes to teeth. I can truly say Dr. John Lytle is the most professional and comforting surgeon I've ever had. He's informative on his procedures, there is no pressure on decisions your not comfortable with and he's very upfront and honest. I've had multiple extractions and implants with him and left in aw every time how smooth and painless the procedures are. The staff around him is amazing also, I'll never go anywhere else.

*
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Rocio R. | Source: Yelp | Jan 31, 2017
Best Oral Surgeons .... I was suffering from pain from my wisdom teeth and I went in on a Saturday for a consult to remove them and was out the office under an hour was scheduled for my procedure that Tuesday went in all the staff was really nice the nurse that was helping me out in the room was Rocio and another lady her name started with a V they did the procedure in less then 45 minutes I was in recovery for 15 minutes and went home...ALL I HAVE TO SAY THIS PLACE WAS AMAZING AND I WOULD REFER ANYONE THERE ! *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Michael T. | Source: Yelp | Jan 28, 2017
Dr. Stamper is a brilliant surgeon, and deserves no less commendation. I was afraid of the nerves I had running very close to the roots of my teeth, horrified that I might become permanently numb somewhere as a result. Dr. Stamper looked at me calmly, and honestly and sternly said the difficulty of these extractions were, from a 1-10 scale, a 12. But he was confident in his ability, and so was I. Four of my wisdom teeth were extracted yesterday. It was my first surgery, which means it was also the first time I was put to sleep via anesthesia. I - like many others - was fearful of the prospect. The office was aware of my fears and were able to answer any questions I had to qualm them. I wasn't even aware we were starting, and before I knew it, I was waking up with the surgery complete. It was a very appreciated gesture that Dr. Stamper personally called later in the evening, to make sure everything was alright. It is now the next day and after following the post-op instructions, I am feeling no numbness, no pain. From the friendly staff, to the kind nurses and Dr. Stamper himself, this office deserves no less than 5 stars. I am very grateful. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Ano M. | Source: Yelp | Jan 19, 2017
I came in for my wisdom teeth surgery today. Dr. Stamper is an amazing oral surgeon. And his nurse Rosie is THE BEST nurse I've ever had. I was freaking out about getting an IV because of my fear of needles. Before my procedure started I had a panic attack about the IV, and thank god I had Rosie. She had everyone leave the room and she stayed with me calming me down. She had the most amazing bed side manner I've ever experienced. She talked me through the entire procedure step by step. She told me exactly what the tools were for and what the equipment was doing to me. She truly made me feel very comfortable and at ease. Because of her I was able to calm my nerves down and relax. None of the other nurses were able to do this the way Rosie was. She was the only one who was understanding. She comforted me so much and let me hold her hand until it was all done. Dr. Stamper did my surgery in what FELT LIKE 10 minutes. I had the surgery a few hours ago and I'm experiencing no pain. When he got into my gums he saw I had a cyst and an infection. He was able to take care of both of those issues that had come up unexpectedly. He also explained to me step by step what he was going to do. He knew my fear of IVs so he was joking around with me trying to calm me down. He inserted the catheter very smoothly and without any problems. My mouth or gums don't hurt at all thanks to his amazing skills. It's now day 2 and I still have 0 pain. I've been able to eat more solid foods than the average person post op wisdom teeth removal. I truly think he is the best oral surgeon ever because I have 0 pain. I can't believe it. All my friends who had their wisdom teeth removed were in pain for weeks. I have the lowest pain tolerance ever. And I'm experiencing no pain what so ever. I'm so thankful beyond words for Dr. Stamper and his amazing skills. The real trophy goes to nurse Rosie who didn't leave my side for 1 second. She made sure I was okay the entire time. Up to the last second when I was about to leave. She told me exactly what I should and shouldn't eat. And even explained to me how to chew. I couldn't have gone through this experience without her. I love Dr. Stamper and Nurse Rosie so much for helping me get through this nerve wrecking experience. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Lyn R. | Source: Yelp | Dec 16, 2016
I'm getting an implant from Dr. Stamper, and I've received the best service I could ever want! They are extremely thorough and the competence was evident throughout the procedure. Even all the patients I spoke to in the waiting room had only rave reviews for this office. Plus, Dr. Stamper had the most wonderful and cheerful chairside manner! He's so cheerful and jolly. I highly recommend this office! *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Brent L. | Source: Yelp | Dec 13, 2016
I had a broken and infected tooth extracted by Dr. Stamper (who I was referred to by Dr. Grant Wilcox (5 stars) - Pasadena). He was very kind, prompt and professional as was his staff. He explained everything before and as he was doing it and did the work with no pain. In a short time it was done. I was issued thorough written instructions on what to expect as to potential pain, brushing, medications, healing progress etc and it was all explained to me clearly - but the written instructions were very helpful to double check when I got home. I went home, had no pain and slept like a baby. Now it is the next morning and I feel great and expect a prompt drama-free healing process. To top it off, Dr. Stamper PERSONALLY called me minutes ago to check up on me. That is truly amazing service. Unfortunately I still need more work, but the good news is I have total faith in the treatment I will receive from Dr. Stamper when I do. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Joanne M. | Source: Yelp | Dec 07, 2016
I was completely in fear when getting my two wisdom tooth extracted. The horror stories and people telling me how much pain I would be in. However, my experience was far from all the horror stories and beyond anything close to a bad experience. I had an early appointment since I wasn't able to eat prior to the procedure. The staff was extremely friendly and very sweet. Dr. Stamper did the procedure. He was very professional and dude is good. I literally was talking one minute knocked out and felt like I was asleep for 10 mins didn't feel a thing. There was anesthesia that relieved the pain, but even after it wore off I didn't even need the pain killers. Dr. Stamper even made a follow up call to make sure I was doing okay, which I thought was pretty amazing. I've been to enough dentist throughout my life so far and this office exceeds expectations. I was recommended to this facility through two of my friends that also had the same procedure but with Dr. Lytle. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a good place to get their tooth extracted. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Paul J. | Source: Yelp | Oct 15, 2016
I was so nervous about getting my wisdom teeth out but dr. lytle and his staff were absolutely amazing and professional. It is very obvious dr. lytle is a wizard of wisdom teeth extraction. I went to sleep with 4 wisdom teeth and woke up with less than 4. How he did it i don't know because it was obviously magic. After the operation I woke up feeling awesome they gave me these cool ice pack wraps for the swelling.Writing this now on day 2 and I have felt 0 pain this whole time. How is this possible?!??! He even personally called me to see how i was doing too the next day. If you are getting your wisdom teeth I HIGHLY recommend dr. Lytle. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Mike C. | Source: Google Reviews | Oct 12, 2016
I have a deep fear of oral surgery and have bad genes when it comes to teeth. I can truly say Dr. John Lytle is the most professional and comforting surgeon I've ever had. He's informative on his procedures, there is no pressure on decisions your not comfortable with and he's very upfront and honest. I've had multiple extractions and implants with him and left in aw every time how smooth and painless the procedures are. The staff around him is amazing also, I'll never go anywhere else. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Linda K. | Source: Yelp | Oct 07, 2016
Great experience with Dr. Stamper and the staff. No crazy pains or swelling after having 4 wisdom teeth removed. They were informative and efficient. Dr.Stamper called following the procedure to check in - great personal touch! *
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Susan X. | Source: Yelp | Sep 15, 2016
I just had an extraction at Lyle, Tate and Stamper in Glendale. That was the best experience I have ever had in a medical or dental surgeon's office. Dr. Little was painless, thorough and even gave me a follow up call to make sure I was OK. The front office as well as the assistants were pleasant and completely professional. I recommend them without reservation. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Katy F. | Source: Yelp | Aug 24, 2016
Dr. Stamper took out my top wisdom teeth and I was very pleased how smoothly it went. He even checked in on me after and called me later that day. I also healed very well with no problems and hardly any pain. I would recommend him to anyone! *
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Mae C. | Source: Yelp | Aug 08, 2016
I was recommended to Dr. Robert Lytle by my primary Dr. Cho. My primary assured me he is an amazing oral surgeon. Just as it was promise to me, I was not at all disappointed. Dr. Robert Lytle made 3 teeth extraction so simple and even after my numbing went away I did not feel one bit of pain. I couldn't thank him and his staff enough for the amazing job. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Yun M. | Source: Yelp | Aug 05, 2016
Super!!! This is the BEST oral surgeons office. After the surgery I had a 8 month long follow up with Dr Robert Lytle and he was super nice and patient. While most of the doctors were trying to get rid of the follow up patients, Dr Lytle kept me on the list and asked me to come back again and again until the perfect recovery. His team is also quite outstanding, efficient, nice, and reliable. Maybe it sounds weird but I do had a wonderful experience in a dental office. I even wanna get my friends there. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Deirdre W. | Source: Yelp | Apr 07, 2016
Let me start with this: I HAVE A DEATH FEAR OF DENTISTS, ORAL SURGEONS, AND ENDODONTISTS. Look at my mouth x-rays and you will see that I have had loads of dental work done. Think about that when you read this review. I am utterly and completely impressed with Dr. Robert Lytle and his office. I had an aged root canal go south. Nasty abscess, throbbing pain --this tooth had to go. I called on Monday after getting the referral from my dentist --the office offered an appointment for the next morning. Based on the opinion of my dentist that I could wait a few days and the fact that I'm a professor and did not want to cancel class the week before Spring Break, I made an appointment for Thursday. I'm directed to their website to fill out the paperwork ahead of time. Huge points for that-- let me fill that out at home when I am not hyperventilating in the office. Appointment day: I'm sick; I'm nauseous; I've thrown-up. (That dental anxiety thing) I calm myself down. Deep cleansing breaths. I arrive at the office-- everything is ready. The front desk staff are polite and calm. They validate parking! I meet Dr. Lytle's assistants-- again, lovely and calm. Dr. Lytle is friendly and answers all my questions. I'm not going to lie: the procedure was unpleasant. It's a tooth extraction. There are horrible sounds and there is someone with scary tools poking around in your mouth. There's no getting around that. That said: I EXPERIENCED ZERO PAIN. I appreciated that he called my dentist with a full-report after the procedure. My follow up was today. All is good. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Lytle and his office. They are total professionals. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Carlos M. | Source: Yelp | Mar 29, 2016
I am impressed with the Dr and the Staff. The office is easy to find and they have parking in the back. They were friendly and concerned about our well being before they let us go home. They want happy patients and it shows. If I have to come back which I hope I don't..lol, then it will be here. Thanks Dr Lytle *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Sarah A. | Source: Yelp | Mar 24, 2016
Last November I was referred to Dr. Lytle's office by my dentist Dr. Kleiger when I was having some horrible wisdom tooth pain. I called the office and told them what was going on and they were able to work me in the same day. I am just like everyone else who is terrified of the dentist but I can promise you that everyone from Dr. Robert Lytle to everyone in his office makes you feel so comfortable. Dr. Robert Lytle was very friendly and thoroughly explained that I should get all 4 wisdom teeth out. I was very very nervous but it was over quickly and it wasn't as painful as I imagined. The next couple of days were fine but then the tooth that was originally giving me problems started to swell up so I called the office and they told me to come in. Dr. Lytle saw me immediately and took action and gave me an antibiotic through an IV to help with the infection. He told me that if the swelling didn't go down to call him the next morning and gave me his cell phone number. Unfortunately the swelling didn't go down so I called Dr. Lytle and since his office was closed (they are closed on Wednesdays) he told me to go see his brother at their other office in Pasadena. At this point the pain was sooo bad I was tears when I showed up to the office. The other Dr. Lytle (John) was very sympathetic and assured me that he was going to help make me feel better soon. He gave me another IV of antibiotics, made sure I had enough pain meds, gave me his personal cell phone number and told me to call him if I had any issues. He also spoke to his brother and communicated to him that I was in his office and let him know what was going on. Unfortunately the IV antibiotics that they were giving me weren't working on my infection so they had to give me something stronger that finally worked. During this whole process both Dr. Lytle's were AMAZING! I wasn't just another patient, they were really concerned and followed up with me on the weekend to see how I was feeling. If I didn't have this infection I can guarantee that I would have only had 1-2 days of down time. Even though I had complications I can say that Dr. Lytle took the best course of action and was committed to helping me feel better. I couldn't have asked for a better Dr. I know that oral surgery can be scary but if I ever have to have another one I will definitely be going to Dr. Lytle again. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Marie H. | Source: Yelp | Mar 10, 2016
Dr. Stamper has a very professional, clean, and friendly office/staff. I was able to schedule an appointment for the following week. The consultation was short and to the point. The procedure was painless and ran smoothly. Dr. Stamper is the most upbeat, funny, and friendly dentist I have ever met. He made my experience extremely enjoyable - thank you. ALSO: This facility provides you with a nice little head ice wrap to wear following your surgery. The friend that drove me home had their wisdom teeth removed by another dentist, and was not provided a head wrap like this. My friend also mentioned the wrap they gave me was a great idea. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Iveta O. | Source: Yelp | Mar 09, 2016
Excellent experience with Dr. Robert Lytle and his staff. Very accommodating with my schedule with their La Canada office open for surgery appointments on Saturdays. I did wait a long time for my first appointment, but they had an emergency which is understandable. The follow ups were seamless and his office staff was amazing each time. During, before and after the procedure, Tammy was incredible at putting me at ease, answering all my questions and just being an all around great person. Thank you, Tammy and Dr. Lytle's office! *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Kristina M. | Source: Yelp | Feb 18, 2016
Got my wisdom teeth out with Dr. Robert Lytle and somehow managed to enjoy the experience, awful a procedure as it is. Everyone here is friendly, knowledgeable and prompt. They take meticulous care to provide instructions and follow up and I've really appreciated it. Would recommend them to anyone. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Michelle F. | Source: Yelp |
This is 100% the best oral surgeons office around!!! A year and a half ago, I had my wisdom teeth removed by Robert Lytle. Him and his staff were extremely nice and helpful. They made the process super easy. My recovery was so painless! All of my friends and family were shocked I was even out of bed! I didn't need any severe pain medications at all. I actually went to a concert the next night! I started having severe jaw pains and my dentist said I needed to go to an oral surgeon so of course I want to see Dr. Lytle. I sadly changed insurance since then and my HMO didn't cover their office anymore. After a long day of going in circles with the insurance company and different dental offices I decided to just go to Dr. Lytle and pay the fees out of pocket because I trusted him and having a good doctor is very important. They were able to squeeze me in last minute and were so helpful when it came to trying to save us money since we weren't going through our insurance. BEST ORAL SURGEON OFFICE EVER!!! I will never go anywhere else again! *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Kristin H. | Source: Yelp | Dec 07, 2015
I cannot say enough good things about Lytle, Tate & Stamper. Everyone at the office is super friendly and helpful. I had my consultation with Dr. Robert Lytle first. He made me feel very comfortable and at ease about getting all four wisdom teeth out. Due to scheduling conflicts I ended up having my surgery with Dr. John Lytle who was just as friendly and reassuring as his brother. The surgery was a breeze and I was very impressed when Dr. Lytle called to check in on me and answered any questions I had promptly via text. When I had concerns about how I was healing I went back in and they squeezed me in as a walk in no problem. I got to meet Dr. Stamper who was just as awesome as the other two. This is honestly the best medical/dental practice I have ever visited and I only wish they could be my doctors for everything. If you need oral surgery I recommend Lytle, Tate and Stamper without reservation. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Mary L. | Source: Yelp | Oct 20, 2015
Dr. Lytle is the best of the best. PERIOD! My mom worked with him at USC dental school, and for the past 20+ years, everyone in my family has had their wisdom teeth pulled by him. She's seen hundreds, if not thousands of dentists work at USC and recommends Doctor Lytle hands down. She said administration would not always be happy with him because, he would go above and beyond to help the less fortunate. Today it was my turn. The staff is so patient and friendly, And 6 hours later, I feel fine. The rest of my family had practically no down time either. I was really scared because it was my first time "going under" and you read horror stories and see youtube videos. But I woke up pain free and totally coherent. I could have had my teeth pulled for free through Medi-cal, but It wasn't worth the risk for me. He also said I didn't need other expensive procedures, The first dentist I went to see said the I needed. Doctor Lytle is Honest and Brilliant. A great dentist and a great person! *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from John M. | Source: Yelp | Jul 12, 2015
I have been a patient of Dr. Robert J Lytle at his Glendale Office for extractions and dental implants. He is terrific! Couldn't ask for a better Doc. Even gave me his personal cell phone so I could reach him 24/7. Very personable guy and very nice and helpful office staff. Validates for parking. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Monica N. | Source: Yelp | Jun 08, 2015
I had a difficult extraction and my regular dentist sent me here. I'm used to being in the chair and I've had my fair share of dental procedures along with the discomfort that comes with them. However this was the first time that I had to be put under general anesthesia and the thought of it left me jittery and nervous. Ok, I was a big baby. None of this was a problem for Dr. Stamper or his staff who were all pretty spectacular from the moment I arrived. All my questions about insurance and payment were answered. Making arrangements for my xrays to be transferred to this office was no big deal. All of my questions were answered BEFORE they gave me valium to calm [down]. I don't even remember going under, I just suddenly had a mouth full of gauze and my husband was there to drive me home. I wish this was my regular dentist office. Actually I wish I didn't need to see the dentist so often, but when I do I'm glad this office is here. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Shilpa D. | Source: Yelp | Jun 04, 2015
I feel weird saying this but... I had a great experience getting two of my wisdom teeth out. I was referred here by my awesome dentist, Dr. Edward Hom. I was very nervous about being under general anesthesia and about the possible pain (since one was impacted so it needed to be broken, then removed). Dr. Robert Lytle was very straightforward and explained the process to me and assured me I was in good hands - and I was! I woke up a groggy mess (I was crying just because I was loopy and out of it when my friend came to pick me up). They gave me the prescription for prescription strength Advil as well as something stronger for the pain. I took the medicine as suggested (at the right hour intervals before the pain kicked in) and I can honestly say, there was no pain! The Advil staved the pain off and I didn't even need the stronger stuff! I would recommend going with Dr. Robert Lytle (there are two brothers there, I believe) because my experience went as well as I could have asked for! So grateful! *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Anne N. | Source: Yelp | May 27, 2015
A+! This morning Dr. Stamper removed one of my teeth that had an old root canal which had become infected. As an operating room nurse, I am well aware of good patient care and am pleased to give Dr. Stamper and each member of his staff an A+ for best-practice of patient safety and comfort. Each of the doctors in this group are highly skilled oral surgeons. The doctors and their well-prepared office staff use state-of-the-art cardiac, blood pressure, oxygen, and CO2 monitoring during IV sedation, and more importantly, they know how to READ and RESPOND to the monitoring. Thanks to this well prepared surgical team, my tooth extraction was uneventful, which is exactly what good surgeons and their staff hopes and plans for for all patients. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Coli K. | Source: Yelp | May 26, 2015
We're very thankful to Dr. Robert Lytle. My daughter had her wisdom teeth removed. Everything went very well. Dr. Robert did a great job. He and his staff are wonderful!! I highly recommend him! *
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Ed W. | Source: Google Reviews | May 10, 2015
Dr. Stamper was excellent. He was friendly and explained things as he performed the procedures. He called me each evening to see how I was doing. No complications and little discomfort. *
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from AA M. | Source: Yelp | Apr 30, 2015
I just got my lower wisdom teeth removed after having a pretty bad infection on both of them. It was all spur of the moment, so I was referred here by another great doctor and they scheduled me in the SAME DAY. I was treated with so much kindness and so much professionalism that I'm pretty set on this being my place for any other procedures. Dr. Lytle is funny and knows exactly what he's doing. He even gave my husband his cell phone number and told him to call at any time. He also called me the next day to follow up and explain everything that had been done. Although having wisdom teeth removed is painful, I'm glad that my office visit wasn't something I had to worry about. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Gus S. | Source: Yelp | Oct 29, 2014
I had an impacted wisdom tooth for several months and I was very anxious to get it extracted. My wife and I made an appointment with an oral surgeon, but I was very reluctant to have it done. I tried two times to have it removed, but I chicken out and left the office feeling very discouraged about it. My wife found Lytle Tate & Stamper over the weekend and on Monday I went for a consultation. Dr Stamper eased my anxiety and was very considerate to my feelings. He has a good sense of humor and is very professional. Everyone at the dental office has a very friendly attitude and very open to any questions that we had. Amanda was helpful in preparing for the extraction. On Wednesday I went in the morning feeling calm and was prepped for surgery and the next thing I knew it was over and I was feeling very relieved that it went so well. I had no pain and I was sent home with a couple of ice packs and medication. I was off for a couple of days and felt great going back to work. My wife took good care of me with changing the gauges and I had minimal bleeding. I am very happy with Dr. Stamper and is an amazing oral surgeon! I would highly recommend him and his staff for any one who is terrified about getting any extraction done. He is the BEST! *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Tommy H. | Source: Yelp | Aug 25, 2014
My dentist and orthodontist insisted that I get my third molar removed. It was my bottom right wisdom tooth. I did a lot of research on the surgical procedure, and it was giving me anxiety. My orthodontist recommended that I look for Dr. John Lytle at Lytle Tate and Stamper. I did, and I went in for consultation. The place has a small parking lot and is location between a commercial and residential building. The office is shared with a DDS also, I got a bit confused when I went in. The staff greeted me nicely with professionalism, and made me feel very welcome (of course right? They want my business! That isn't always the case, some places are mean regardless). So I got my consultation and they were very thorough with what had to be done, I felt more comfortable with the whole ordeal now. My actual surgery date came 3 months later, not because they couldn't get me an appointment, something came up and I couldn't do it just yet. Finally, my day comes, it is 8_25_2014. I got an early appointment because I needed a ride, and that was the only time I could find someone not working. I got in a few minutes early, and once my appointment time came they took me right in, no unexpected wait time (an appointment should be an appointment right?). Once I got escorted to my room, I was immediately given tests, and was hooked up to several monitors. In about 10 minutes I was ready for gen anesthesia. The doc came in, put me to sleep, and I woke up and voila! I was done! They made me lay down in another room for 20 minutes so the gen anesthesia could wear off. I left, and took the day off work to rest. Later that night right before dinner, Dr. Lytle personally gave me a call on his cell phone to check if I was okay. I was like wowwwwwwwwwwww. I've never had the doctor call me just to check if I was okay.. usually it's the front desk person, or a dedicated call center for calling outpatients. If you're [scared] about getting your wisdom teeth removed, I found the place and tested it out for you. Planning to remove another third molar in a couple months, guess where I'm going??? One more thing! it has been almost 10 hours, no pain, no swelling, didn't take any pain killers, only the antibiotics that were prescribed. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Kelley L. | Source: Yelp | Jun 26, 2014
Dr. Stamper and his team were absolutely AMAZING!!! As soon as I walked in I was greeted with warmth and kindness. Throughout the whole process before and after getting ALL FOUR wisdom teeth out his team explained everything to me. I felt at home and safe. As soon as they were getting me prepared for surgery it was over and I was awake. I was walked carefully to a bed, where I was allowed to lie down till Dr. Stamper came in to give me an update. I went home and felt pretty good for having my wisdom teeth out. I had little pain and minor to none swelling. Later in the afternoon Dr. Stamper called me himself to check in on how I was doing. He gave me great advice on how to stop the minor bleeding. Black tea bags really work! I'm on day two with no swelling and little pain. I would suggest Dr. Stamper for everyone!!! It was such a wonderful experience and I am so grateful to have had Dr. Stamper as my surgeon and his rock star team by his side :D There's not enough stars or accolades to show how appreciative I am of them all! If you need your wisdom teeth out this is the place to go! *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from C S. | Source: Yelp | Feb 06, 2014
Dr. Stamper is amazing. He is thorough, quick, friendly and his staff is supportive and kind. I requested to have my wisdom teeth removed with local anesthesia only-even though one was impacted and infected, Dr. Stamper recommended I go under general anesthesia but said he would conduct the surgery with local anesthesia only if that was my wish. He did not pressure me. After he applied the local anesthesia He comforted me and told me that if I could handle that-then I would be just fine. Waiting for the anesthesia to set in took longer then the surgery which was roughly ten minutes. Dr.Stamper walked me through the surgery as he performed it and I could not believe how easy it was. I was terrified for no reason! He is truly at the top of his game. I will also note that He had previously performed the removal of my other 2 wisdom teeth under general anesthesia-I was severely infected and my teeth were impacted...I recovered seamlessly and did not even have to use any pain meds. Dr. Stamper and his supporting staff are top notch. I recommend him 1000% *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Maggie H. | Source: Yelp | Sep 26, 2013
I went to see Dr Stamper for a consult on my daughters implant. The staff and Dr. Stamper exceeded my expectations. They were quite helpful and explained thoroughly the process and what to expect during the surgery. We made an appointment and I will update after the first surgery in a month or so. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Tina A. | Source: Yelp | Aug 02, 2013
EXCELLENT! I had all three of my kids wisdom teeth pulled and not one problem. Worth every penny for the security of knowing that my kids were in safe hands with Dr. Stamper. *
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Bruce B. | Source: Yelp | Jul 16, 2013
If you ever need any kind of reconstructive surgery done on your teeth, this is THE place to go. The staff are incredibly friendly, compassionate and understanding. At "Lytle, Tate & Stamper" you feel like you are the only patient they have and not a number. That's how personal the service is. When I go, I deal with Dr. John Lytle exclusively, so I am unable to speak for the other dentists there. If they are anything like Dr. Lytle, then you will be in excellent hands no matter which dentist you choose. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Michele E. | Source: Google Reviews | Jul 01, 2013
The entire staff was professional and took great care of our daughter. Dr. Stamper reassured our daughter and explained the entire procedure to her during a consultation, days prior to her surgery. Pam and Jennifer did an amazing job caring for her, and continued to do so until we walked out of the office. Our daughter has minimal pain and little, if any, swelling, after having 6 teeth extract at one time. Dr. Stamper even called after hours just to check in and see how her recovery was going. Our experience was very positive and we would recommend their services to anyone. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Abby B. | Source: Yelp | Jun 07, 2013
Dr. Stamper and his staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and explain your procedure. I am visiting a friend, so I am not from the area, and he still treated me like I was a patient of his for years. I am going back in tomorrow for a follow up appointment, and I have never heard of a dentist/oral surgeon who is in on a Saturday! It really is great for my work schedule and makes me feel at ease that I don't need to wait until Monday. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Steve M. | Source: Yelp | Jun 06, 2013
Dr. Stamper is the happiest, friendliest, and most outgoing doctor I've ever met in my life! His infectious personality permeates his entire office and all of his staff are happy and extremely helpful when you visit. This is doubly important if you are seeing Dr. Stamper to deal with a serious problem (i.e., not just having wisdom teeth removed). I had complications with my teeth and gums after wearing braces (for the second time in my life) on my lower teeth and Dr. Stamper made the best of a bad situation. He is a nationally renowned surgeon, but he is not arrogant in the least. He is warm, caring, and he did an amazing job fixing my problem. His wonderful staff makes the experience the best it can possibly be. There is NO other choice for an oral surgeon in the SGV! *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Ruben R. | Source: Yelp | Jun 02, 2013
I went in for night guard impressions for my tmj problem. Dr Stamper showed compassion & professionalism ... Staff was friendly, Amanda took my impressions ... She was very thorough and made me feel at ease & helped make my overall experience an enjoyable one. Two thumbs up! :) *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Medik A. | Source: Yelp | May 20, 2013
I had six teeth implants with Dr. Lytle. I dislike anesthesia. On March 11, 2013, I had three teeth implant without having to go through any anesthesia. I never had any issues that some of people I know had when they had tooth implant, such as infections. He is the best and I recommended him to my friends and I will recommend him to anyone. Dr. Lytle is excellent Dr. with very professional and friendly staff. *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Gino C. | Source: Yelp | May 16, 2013
Dr. Lytle is an excellent dentist with an excellent staff. *
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Nick S. | Source: Yelp | May 03, 2013
First review on Yelp, I signed up just so I could write Dr Lytle a review. His staff was very professional and friendly. Dr Lytle was professional, calming and very friendly. Oral surgery is no joke ( for me at least). It was my first time going under, so I was very nervous. He has a very calming and confident spirit, makes you feel like the procedure is going to be a walk in the park. Very happy with my experience, 5 stars and 2 thumbs up! *
Read more »
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Vijayan S. | Source: Yelp | Feb 07, 2013
I got extracted one wisdom tooth and another regular tooth. The operation was painless and got completed within 30 mins. Doctor and the support staffs were very friendly. And above all the price was very reasonable. *
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Joseph Y. | Source: Yelp | Oct 20, 2011
Wisdom teeth are dumb; Got them removed painlessly. Thanks, Dr. Lytle! *
(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Anonymous | Source: Google Reviews | Jul 12, 2009
I had 4 wisdom teeth and a molar extracted. The experience was better than expected and Dr. Stamper was skillful and knowledgeable. I did find myself a little lost with his explanations and terminology, but he had an assistant translate for me immediately afterwards. I would recommend Dr. Stamper for friends or family. *
Read more »